SOC Awards

The Society of Camera Operators (SOC) has announced the nominees for Camera Operator of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award recipients. The black tie awards ceremony will be held on February 5, 2011 at the Warner Brothers Studio in Burbank, CA.

Nominees for Camera Operator of the Year – Feature Film

HEREAFTER – Steve Campanelli

SALT – Scott Sakamoto

THE FIGHTER – Geoffrey Haley

THE SOCIAL NETWORK – Peter Rosenfeld

THE TOWN – Colin Anderson

Nominees for Camera Operator of the Year – Television

HOUSE – Tony Gaudioz

BONES – Greg Collier

SONS OF ANARCHY – David Frederick


24 – Guy Skinner

SOC Lifetime Achievement Awards:

Michael Ferris – Camera Operator (Die Hard, Scarface, Spiderman 3, Back to The Future II)

Alan Disler – 1st Assistant Camera (Pearl Harbor, Master and Commander, The Patriot, Mars Attacks)

Peter Romano, ASC – Underwater Camera Operator (Inception, Star Trek, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Minority Report)

David James  Still Photographer – (Shindler’s List, Saving Private Ryan, Batman Begins, Minority Report)

Technical Achievement:

Arri Alexa Camera System

Ultimate Arm – Gyrostabilized Camera Crane

Historical Shot:

Das Boot – Running through Submarine

For tickets, contact: Levy, Pazanti & Associates – (310) 201-5033

Comments are closed.